lopwind.blogg.se

Uninstall microsoft onedrive cortana windows 10 script
Uninstall microsoft onedrive cortana windows 10 script







But, with the UWP Apps removed, the built-in menu system will also work as well. I use Open Shell (previously Classic Shell) as a menu system, since I do not use/need any of the “tile” apps.

uninstall microsoft onedrive cortana windows 10 script

In the removal process, I have used Administrative PowerShell, Administrative Command Prompt, RegEdit, Group Policy (Pro only), Task Scheduler, Task Manager, Services, Settings App, Control Panel, and simple deletion. I have tried to use Microsoft’s own tools against it in order to achieve the results. Because I want to know what changes have been made (and how to reverse them if necessary), Too many times third-party blockers/removers are uninstalled leaving behind their unknown settings to complicate matters. I have tried not to use third-party removers. You can’t really eliminate the telemetry altogether without extreme effort. Others have mentioned removing the Apps, but I have not seen the “How-to” posted on AskWoody.Īlthough some of the telemetry is reduced in the process, I use other methods for reducing the telemetry farther. So, the main purpose here is to unload these unnecessary Microsoft Apps. These Apps not only take up storage space on the computer but constantly use bandwidth and computer resources to report their activity to Microsoft, communicate with each other, update themselves (unless the Store is placed on manual update), etc. Microsoft includes, by default, a large number of its UWP Apps in Win10.

uninstall microsoft onedrive cortana windows 10 script

Although I do not like Microsoft’s continued collection of what I consider personal data, removing the telemetry is not the main purpose of this exercise. I am currently running a combination of up-to-date Win10 Pro versions 20H2 and 21H1.









Uninstall microsoft onedrive cortana windows 10 script